TIOGA COUNTY, NEW YORK

### **Board of Elections**

1062 State Route 38 P.O. Box 306 Owego, NY 13827

OGA COUNTI-

Democratic Commissioner James C. E. Wahls Democratic Deputy Commissioner Amber Duke www.TiogaCountyNY.gov

**607 687 8261** 

Republican Commissioner Kelly A. Johnson Republican Deputy Commissioner James Hoover ⊠ VoteTioga@tiogacountyny.gov

# Tioga County Local Primary Election Tuesday, June 24, 2025: 6:00 AM – 9:00 PM

To vote in this election, you must be enrolled in the Republican Party and live in the 5<sup>th</sup> County Legislative District (Barton Districts 1, 2, and 3), the Town of Berkshire, or the Town of Owego.

There will be no primaries in Tioga County for the Democratic, Conservative, or Working Families parties. There will be no primaries in the following jurisdictions in Tioga County: Barton election districts 4, 5, and 7, Town of Candor, Town of Newark Valley, Town of Nichols, Town of Richford, Town of Spencer, and Town of Tioga.

### Offices and Candidates to be Voted on at the 2025 Local Primary Election:

### **Republican Party**

Office: County Legislator District: 5<sup>th</sup> County Legislative District (Election Districts: Barton 1, 2, and 3) Vote for: One

Ballot Order	Candidate Name	
1	Dennis M. Mullen	
2	Andrew Aronstam	

Office: Supervisor District: Town of Berkshire Vote for: One

Ballot Order	Candidate Name	
1	Richard P. Mosher	
2	Michael S. Simmons	

Office: Superintendent of Highways District: Town of Berkshire Vote for: One

Ballot Order	Candidate Name	
1	George A. Hoffmier, Jr.	
2	William J. Spoonhower	

### Office: Supervisor District: Town of Owego Vote for: One

Ballot Order	Candidate Name	
1	Gary L. Hellmers	
2	John M. Loftus	
3	Joseph Dapolito	

Office: Superintendent of Highways District: Town of Owego Vote for: One

Ballot Order	Candidate Name	
1	Michael A. Roberts	
2	Mark R. Clark	

# Primary Election Polling Places

# Tuesday, June 24, 2025: 6:00 AM – 9:00 PM

All listed polling places are accessible in accordance with ADA guidelines.

#### Waverly Village Hall

32 Ithaca St, Waverly 14892 Barton Districts 1, 2, 3

Berkshire Town Hall 18 Railroad Ave, Berkshire 13736 Berkshire District 1

Campville Fire Station 6153 State Route 17C, Endicott 13760

Owego Districts 1, 2, 3

Living Water Baptist Church 1405 Taylor Rd., Owego 13827 Owego District 4

#### Owego United Methodist Church

261 Main Street, Owego 13827 **Owego Districts 5, 6, 7** 

Owego Shared Services Building

2272 State Route 434, Apalachin 13732 Owego Districts 8, 11, 14

**Apalachin United Methodist Church** 303 Pennsylvania Ave., Apalachin 13732

Owego Districts 12, 13, 19

Park Terrace United Methodist Church 30 Glann Rd., Apalachin 13732 Owego Districts 15, 17

# Early Voting Polling Place

#### Tioga County Board of Elections 1062 State Route 38 Owego, NY 13827

Any eligible, registered voter may vote at the Tioga County Early Voting Center during designated voting times.

You must be registered in the Republican Party and live in the 5th County Legislative District (Barton Districts 1, 2, and 3), the Town of Berkshire, or the Town of Owego to be eligible to vote in this election.

If you cast a ballot during Early Voting, you will not be allowed to vote on Election Day.

The Tioga County Early Voting Center will be open before the June 24<sup>th</sup> Primary Election during the following times:

DATE	TIME
Saturday, June 14th	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday, June 15th	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Monday, June 16th	Noon – 8:00 PM
Tuesday, June 17th	Noon – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, June 18th	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Thursday, June 19th	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Friday, June 20th	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday, June 21st	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday, June 22nd	9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

The Tioga County Early Voting Center is accessible in accordance with ADA guidelines.